Click for Walnut Creek, California Forecast

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Sat, Feb 28
Moraga, Redwood, and Dublin Canyon
55mi rating:R/MH/M

Sat, Feb 28
Pedaling Paths to Independence
25 or 65mi

Sun, Mar 01
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Sat, Mar 07
Livermore loop
50mi rating:R/MH/M

Sat, Mar 07
Davis 200K Brevet
200Kmi

Sun, Mar 08
Daylight Saving Time Begins.

Sat, Mar 14
Morgan Territory
55mi rating:R/H/M

Sun, Mar 15
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Sat, Mar 21
Mines Road to San Antonio Junction
60 or 120mi rating:R/H/M

Sun, Mar 22
Crockett Waterfront
40mi rating:R/MH/M

Sat, Mar 28
Castro Valley Loop
50mi rating:R/H/M

Sat, Mar 28
Davis 300K Brevet
300Kmi

Sun, Mar 29
Bollinger Canyon
40mi rating:R/MH/M

Fri, Apr 03
Good Friday Show and Go
?mi rating:?/?/?

Sat, Apr 04
Peet's Coffee in Berkeley via Wildcat.
50/35mi rating:R/H/M

Sun, Apr 05
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Sat, Apr 11
Tierra Bella Century
35-122mi

Sat, Apr 18
Cinderalla Century
65, 85mi

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo by Stephen Herrick.